Lady in her late 60's is looking for a live in carer to join with her current carer.

She is looking for a live in carer to cover 1 week on/1week off (rolling rota)

Please note the accommodation is only available to the carer on shift.

Duties:  Assist her to live as independent as possible and help her with her mobility.  Meal preparation/cooking, maintaining housework, dressing/undressing, personal care and support to engage in appointments & social life.  Sometimes this might be helping her with eating and/or drinking and moving/handling (on her very bad days) 

You must be 

100% reliable 

Self employed

Hold current DBS & carers insurance

Have a driving licence and due to location have own transport to/from location, but access to a car is available for trips out, but you must be over 25 for insurance

Able to provide 2 references

Preferably some experience of live in care, some experience of Parkinson's would be good, but not essential.

Kind, patient and have a good sense of humour

Her mobility can really vary from using a Sara Stedy, zimmer or a stick.

Her husband, who was her main carer up to 2016 stays in the house too, he is in his late 70's but is no longer able to look after her. He is easy going, independent, does his own thing, apart from meals looks after himself and happy to seeing his wife being looked after, he is a smoker. 

The house is also resident to a cat.

Weekly rate is £900 and we pay a further £50 contribution towards travel.

Please send your c.v. to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. and a note of your location.